State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATOR (TPA)

Definition:

THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATOR (TPA) – An entity that collects premiums, underwrites, adjusts or settles claims on behalf of a life, annuity or health insurer.

Applicable Statutes:

CGS §38a-720 – see Laws and Regulations

Fees:

Initial: $500.00
Reinstatement: $500.00
Renewal: $450.00
No pro-rating, non-refundable application fee.

Duration:

One (1) year. Renews September 30th EVERY year.

How to Apply:

TPAs must either be licensed or registered with the Department.

How to License:

How to Register:

How to Renew:

How to Amend Lines of Authority:

Not applicable

How to Reinstate a License:

TPAs must either be licensed or registered with the Department.

How to License:

How to Register:

How to change License information: (ie.: demographics)

Print a copy of the license:

Initial Education Requirements:

Third Party Administrators Information

Waivers due to Designations:

Not applicable

Renewal Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

Third Party Administrators Information

Cancel the license:

Contact: cid.pta@ct.gov




Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845