State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

RENTAL CAR PERMIT

Definition:

RENTAL CAR COMPANY PERMITTEE – Any person transacting business in this state under the terms of a rental agreement to offer coverage for sale in connection with the rental of a vehicle, whether at a rental office or by preselection of coverage in a master rental agreement.

Applicable Statutes:

CGS §38a-799 – see Laws and Regulations

Fees:

Initial: $80.00
Reinstatement: $80.00
Renewal: $80.00
No pro-rating, non-refundable application fee.

Duration:

Two (2) years. Expires January 31st every EVEN year.

How to Apply:

How to Renew:

How to Amend Lines of Authority:

Not applicable

How to Reinstate a License:

How to change License information: (ie.: demographics)

Update your License Information

Print a copy of the license:

Search and print a license

Initial Education Requirements:

Not applicable

Waivers due to Designations:

None

Renewal Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

Not applicable

Cancel the license:

License Cancel/Termination




Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845