State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

REINSURANCE INTERMEDIARY (Broker & Manager)

Definition:

REINSURANCE INTERMEDIARY – Any Individual, legal entity or business trade name, other than an officer or employee of the ceding insurer, who or which solicits, negotiates or places reinsurance cessions or retrocessions on behalf of a ceding insurer, without the authority to bind reinsurance on behalf of such insurer. (REF: CGS §38a-750 to 759)

REINSURANCE INTERMEDIARY MANAGER – Insurance for the repair or replacement of a portable electronic device because of loss, theft, mechanical failure, malfunction, damage or other similar causes of loss. It does NOT include:

Applicable Statutes:

CGS §38a-750 to 759 – see Laws and Regulations

Fees:

Initial: $675.00
Reinstatement: $675.00
Renewal: $625.00
No pro-rating, non-refundable $50.00 application fee.

Duration:

Two (2) year – Expires December 31st of every EVEN year.

How to Apply:

Residents:

Non-Residents:

Residents and Non-Residents must also submit the following:

How to Renew:

How to Amend Lines of Authority:

Not applicable

How to Reinstate a License:

After December 31st every EVEN year, reinstate the license by going to National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR). Under Licensing Center, select “Apply for a New License.”

How to change License information: (ie.: demographics)

Update your License Information

Print a copy of the license:

Search and print a license

Initial Education Requirements:

Not applicable

Waivers due to Designations:

Not applicable

Renewal Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

Not applicable

Cancel the license:

License Cancel/Termination

Important Consumer Information:

Non-Resident Corporation: Power of Attorney Form
Non-Resident Non-Corporation: Power of Attorney Form
Non-Resident Individual: Power of Attorney Form




Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845