State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

PREFERRED PROVIDER NETWORK (PPN)

Definition:

PREFERRED PROVIDER NETWORK – A network of preferred providers within a managed care organization.

Applicable Statutes:

CGS §38a-479 – see Laws and Regulations

Fees:

Initial: $2,750.00
Reinstatement: $2,750.00
Renewal: $2,750.00
No pro-rating, non-refundable application fee.

Duration:

One (1) year – Renews June 30th EVERY year.

How to Apply:

How to Renew:

How to Amend Lines of Authority:

Not applicable

How to Reinstate a License:

How to change License information: (ie.: demographics)

Update your License Information

Print a copy of the license:

Search and print a license

Initial Education Requirements:

Not applicable

Waivers due to Designations:

None

Renewal Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

Not applicable

Cancel the license:

License Cancel/Termination

Important Consumer Information:

List of Preferred Provider Network (PPN)




Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845