State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

PORTABLE ELECTRONICS (Business Entity ONLY)

Definition:

PORTABLE ELECTRONICS – Insurance for the repair or replacement of a portable electronic device because of loss, theft, mechanical failure, malfunction, damage or other similar causes of loss. It does NOT include:

Applicable Statutes:

CGS §38a-397 – see Laws and Regulations

Fees:

Initial: $600.00
Reinstatement: $600.00
Renewal: $450.00
No pro-rating, non-refundable $100.00 application fee.

Duration:

Two (2) year – Renews January 31st of each EVEN year.

How to Apply:

How to Renew:

How to Amend Lines of Authority:

Not applicable

How to Reinstate a License:

How to change License information: (ie.: demographics)

Update your License Information

Print a copy of the license:

Search and print a license

Initial Education Requirements:

Not applicable

Waivers due to Designations:

None

Renewal Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

Not applicable

Cancel the license:

License Cancel/Termination

Important Consumer Information:

FAQs about Portable Electronic Licensing




Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845