State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

MEDICAL DISCOUNT PLAN (MDP)

Definition:

MEDICAL DISCOUNT PLAN (MDP) – A business arrangement or contract in which a person, in exchange for payment, provides access for its members to providers of health care services and the right to receive health care services from those providers at a discount.

Applicable Statutes:

CGS §38a-479 – see Laws and Regulations

Fees: (No Pro-Rating or Refunds)

Initial: $625.00
Reinstatement: $625.00
Renewal: $625.00
No pro-rating, non-refundable application fee.

Duration:

One (1) year – Renews December 31st EVERY year.

How to Apply:

How to Renew:

How to Amend Lines of Authority:

Not applicable

How to Reinstate a License:

How to change License information: (ie.: demographics)

Update your License Information

Print a copy of the license:

Search and print a license

Initial Education Requirements:

Not applicable

Waivers due to Designations:

Not applicable

Renewal Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

Not applicable

Cancel the license:

License Cancel/Termination

Important Consumer Information:

FAQs about Medical Discount Plans
List of Medical Discount Plans (MDP)




Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845