State of Connecticut
 
Connecticut Insurance Department

License and Renewal Information for all License Types

Connecticut Insurance Department Regulations

FEES
LICENSE TYPE APPLICATION RENEWAL RENEWAL SCHEDULE STATUTE
Adjuster: Property & Casualty Claims $130.00 $80.00 June 30 - every ODD year CGS §38a-792
Adjuster: Catastrophe Adjuster Program Not Applicable CGS §38a-792
Appraiser: Motor Vehicle Physical Damage (MVPD) $130.00 $80.00 June 30th - every ODD year CGS §38a-790
Certified Insurance Consultant (L&H) $300.00 $250.00 Sept 30th - every ODD year CGS §38a-786
Certified Insurance Consultant (P&C) $300.00 $250.00 Sept 30th - every ODD year CGS §38a-786
Fraternal Agent (Individual Only) $130.00 $80.00 December 31st - every ODD year CGS §38a-800
Life Settlement Broker - Business & Individual $66.00 $40.00 April 1st - YEARLY CGS §38a-465
Life Settlement Provider $40.00 $40.00 April 1st - YEARLY CGS §38a-465
Medical Discount Plan (MDP) $625.00 YEARLY CGS §38a-479
Pharmacy Benefit Manager (PBM) $100.00 YEARLY CGS §38a-479aaa
Portable Electronics License (Business Entity ONLY) $600.00 $450.00 January 31st - every EVEN year CGS §38a-397
Preferred Provider Network (PPN) $2,750.00 YEARLY CGS §38a-479
Premium Finance Company $100.00 $50.00 June 30th - YEARLY CGS §38a-160 to 170
Producer – Business Entity $130.00 $160.00 January 31st - every EVEN year CGS §38a-702, 782
Producer – Individual $140.00 $160.00 Birthdate - every OTHER year CGS §38a-702, 782
Producer: Travel (P.A. 187 - Limited Lines) $750.00 $650.00 January 31st - every EVEN year Public Act No. 17-187
Public Adjuster – Business Entity & Individual $300.00 $250.00 April 30th - every EVEN year CGS §38a-723
Reinsurance Intermediary – Broker and Manager $675.00 $625.00 December 31st - every EVEN year CGS §38a-750 to 759
Rental Car Permit $80.00 $80.00 January 31st - every EVEN year CGS §38a-799
Risk Retention Group (RRG) $375.00 Not Applicable CGS §38a-251
Surety Bail Bonds – Business & Individual $250.00 $100.00 January 31st - every EVEN year CGS §38a-660
Surplus Lines Broker – Business & Individual $675.00 $625.00 Sept 30th - every EVEN year CGS §38a-740, 794
Third Party Administrator (TPA) $500.00 $450.00 YEARLY Public Act 11-58
Title Agent License (Not available in Connecticut) Not Applicable CGS §38a-402
Utilization Review Behavioral Health Qualfied Vendor YEARLY CGS §38a-591
Utilization Review Company $3,000.00 $3,000.00 January 1st - YEARLY CGS §38a-591








Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Phone: 860-297-3845