State of Connecticut
Connecticut Insurance Department


PREMIUM FINANCE LICENSEE - A person engaged in an agreement by which an insured promises to pay the amount advanced to an insurance Producer in payment of premiums on an insurance contract, together with a service charge.
Applicable Statutes:
CGS §38a-160 to 170 - see Laws and Regulations
Fees: (No Pro-Rating or Refunds)
Initial: $100.00
Renewal: $50.00
One (1) year. Expires June 30th.
How to Apply:
Premium Finance Company Application
How to Renew:
Premium Finance Company Renewal Application - Renewal notices are emailed about 60 days before expiration date.
How to change License information: (ie: demographics)
E-mail: DOI-DL-FinancialAnalysis
How to Amend Lines of Authority:
Not applicable
Print a copy of the license:
Search and print a license
Initial Education Requirements:
Not applicable
Waivers due to Designations:
Not applicable
Renewal CE Requirements:
Not applicable
Cancel the license:
License Cancel/Termination

Connecticut Insurance Department
About Licensing Unit
Phone: 860-297-3845